Kanye West, Taylor Swift, and Beyonce at the MTV Awards.

15 Sep

Written by: Lili

I was watching the VMA awards last night and I was shocked to see this moment. Taylor Swift was called up for best Pop Video and she started her speech. Suddenly, Kanye West jumps on stage grabs the mic and says something along the lines of “Taylor I am really happy for you and I’m gonna let you finish, but I think Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time.” In the background there were tons of boo’s. Then he just left. Taylor was so shocked she just handed the mic to the announcers and ran off stage.

Luckily Beyonce is so humble and caring when she won for video of the year she started her speech as “I remember when I was 17 and I won my award for Destiny’s Child…so I will let Taylor come out and have her moment.

Videos

interuption

Beyonce lets her finish.

What do you think?

Thanks for reading,

Lili

Leave a Reply

