Swine Flu all sorts of Flu News.

9 Sep

Written by: Lili

Some information from Lauren Cox’s Article in ABC News. And Daily Examiner Article

Did you or a friend have a summer flu? It could have been the Swine Flu. Multiple doctors have said that summer flu’s could have been the new swine flu (H1N1) strain. This flu is the one circulating so if you have had the flu it was the swine flu. Swine flu also has accounted for about 96% of all flu strains this weeks.

Actually just 18 minutes ago it is reported a six year old in Kansas died of swine flu. But don’t get worried about this because children under 7 and seniors over 80 will most likely be the only one who die of swine flu (H1N1).

Symtoms of Swine Flu:

  • fever
  • cough
  • sore throat
  • runny/stuffy nose
  • body aches
  • head aches
  • chills
  • fatigue
  • diarrhea
  • vomiting

Most people actually recover with no treatment. But If symtoms are sever and last more than a few days there are some treatments.

Schools also are preparing for flu. Teachers have sent students home with flu like symtoms.

Overall just wash your hands and don’t share food now.

Thanks for Reading,

Lili

2 Responses to “Swine Flu all sorts of Flu News.”

  1. Dr. Zachery Smith September 10, 2009 at 11:48 pm #

    Hello I am Dr. Zachery an endangered species scientist. I found your blog interesting. My favorite part is Social Vibe. That is such a great cause. I will send your contact email news letters on endangered species if you like. I am just so happy with the Social Vibe. I need to get my business to put this on their site. Please visit my businesses site. http://www.fws.gov/endangered/ . I will check in on your site and subscribe.

    • lililately September 11, 2009 at 2:18 am #

      Hello I think that would be great I could post up the news then. I also like Social Vibe. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

